Saturday night


So here we go. My first post on this blog.

I have been stuck at home now for 2 weeks due to illness and have been going crazy as this is not what I am used to so I thought, why not do something to entertain myself. 🙂

As I have got into baking few months ago, I thought I might share all my triumphs and very many disappointments with baking but I am learning and slowly getting there. But even though sometimes things don’t work out as planed, I enjoy every minute I spend in my kitchen.

And like I said in the beginning of this post, I have been stuck inside the house, mostly in bed for a while now but today I felt little bit better and the first thing that came to my mind was “Let’s bake!” Oh how I missed it.

I just made a simple Apple and cinnamon pudding but the pleasure I got out it, and that sweet smell coming from the oven…I was like a kid who’s Xmases all came at once.

I got so inspired after my little bake that I made a whole shopping list of things I am going to need for tomorrow and my dear husband will be going to get it all for me first thing in the morning. He’s an angel like that and I know how lucky I am. 🙂

My plan is to make a gluten free orange cake. All the girls at work have been talking about this cake that they have been buying from work cafeteria and as much as I have to agree with them, I am sure it can be improved. After all, home made cakes are always the best, right?

Anyway, if you are interested in trying out Apple and cinnamon pudding I have posted the recipe under “recipes”.

And here is a pic of a very simple and yet amazing dessert. I served it with vanilla ice cream and it was a big hit.

 

1176_10201254067094297_316205003_n

Leave a Reply

